We have places in most year groups, please get in touch to arrange a visit!

  1. Our School
  2. Governance


The governors at St Frideswide support the school and the community through taking an active role in the life of the surrounding area.  They are an important part of daily school life and as a result know the school and the families in the community. They have a keen interest in what we do and care deeply about the outcomes of the children in our school. 


The governors support the school leaders in terms of challenging us to ensure that all children are given the best through high expectations and being up to date with current developments. 


We encourage our governors to come into school and engage actively with the children as often as possible. 

The membership of the St Frideswide Interim Academy Committee is as follows:


  • Hannah Forder-Ball (Headteacher)
  • Ian Connors (Chair)  
  • Karen Metcalfe  
  • John Briggs 
  • Claire Bowes:   Assistant Curate Cowley St John Parish
  • Jennifer Rivas
  • Deidre Natta-Shilton

 Maj Matthews

Joy Bettles